Author Topic: Manga and Anime Artists Wanted!  (Read 4333 times)

Offline TurboSaiyanJason

• Bunnygirl
Manga and Anime Artists Wanted!
« on: May 02, 2008, 12:00:59 am »
I don't know if this is the right place to post this, but I am a manga writer searching for artists who would like to form a studio and help draw my story. This is one of my reasons for attending Kumoricon, but that shouldn't stop me or anyone from meeting up beforehand. My manga is a sci-fi action love story about a boy who loses his girl in the crossfire of a war between a tyrannical empire and a peaceful kingdom, and answers their call for help, as well as his call for revenge, by designing, creating, and commanding his own space force to combat the empire. Girls and guys are welcome to apply or volunteer. I'm not too loaded right now as far as funds are concerned, but I would like to work up to that. It would also help if any of the artists were comfortable with roleplaying, whether live or with paper and dice. Anyone with any questions, please post below.
Cosplays for Kumoricon 2014
Day 1 Fix-it Felix Jr. (w/ gold sledge)
Day 2 Hitmonchan and Kenny
Day 3 SS Future Trunks (DBZ)
Day 4 Jason Silverheart Pirate OC
Sonic The Hedgehog Kigurumi

Offline TurboSaiyanJason

• Bunnygirl
Re: Manga and Anime Artists Wanted!
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2008, 10:48:10 pm »
 :(...oh well at least I tried.

Offline EveofAbyss

• Bunnygirl
    • Facebook
« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2008, 07:48:56 am »
Well, I wish I was a manga-ka, then I could help you out, but I am not. I'd say don't get discouraged though. Keep looking. It sounds like a feasible plot, and I'm sure it would do well if you could find the right people. So yeah, don't give up! Keep looking! ^_^

Buy my book of poems!
Lord Otaku commands you!

Offline Kahlan4

• Catgirl
    • myspace
« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2008, 09:39:25 pm »