Author Topic: changing costume??  (Read 3915 times)

Offline SageBell

• Bunnygirl
    • Its a fan page, do the liking
changing costume??
« on: August 01, 2007, 12:41:56 am »
when you go to an all weekend one do you usually just keep your character all weekend or do you change??

i think it'd be kinda cool to come as my character normal on day then the next come as her transformed.
or is it more normal to stay with one costume for the who convetion weekend??

yes yes i'm a newb..
(\ /)
 (. .)
c(")(")

Offline Trumby

• Bunnygirl
Re: changing costume??
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2007, 01:31:02 am »
It depends on the person, really.

My first two conventions (Kumoricon 2005/Sakura-con 2006) I only had one costume (mainly because that was all I could afford) so I went as that character all three days at both. Kumoricon 2006/Sakura-con 2007 I had two costumes so I wore those switching up the days. This year I will have three so I'll be wearing all three, not sure on how I am going to arrange the days yet though.

In other words: it is completely normal to have only one costume for some, for some it is normal to wear multiple.
2011 New Cosplay Plans: Boba Fett, Hoshi (Arakawa Under the Bridge), Malcolm Reynolds

Offline SkylarTheAizen

• Cabbit
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2007, 01:35:43 am »
...Eyebrows...

Yeah, It's really up to you, and it depends on your character.
I only have one costume too, and I'm defiantely wearing it all 3 days.
This is my first Anime Convention... I'm so excited!!!

"He's like a kitten... minus the fur... or any of the other cat stuff."

Plans for Sakuracon and Kumoricon '08

Cloud Strife -Advent Children
Loz -Advent Children
Squall-

Offline Kimiski

• Bunnygirl
    • Kimiski's Artwork
« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2007, 01:45:45 am »
You can do more than one, lots of people do it.
Me personally I like doing one costume per con.

Attendee since: 2004
Volunteer since: 2010
Staffer since: 2012

Offline totemo_oishii

• Bunnygirl