Poll

What do you think of the prices so far?

Awesome! If anything, you should raise them!
0 (0%)
Very fair! I think the prices match your art skills well!
6 (66.7%)
It's a little expensive, but if you interest me and I have extra cash, I might buy something.
2 (22.2%)
Seriously, they're over priced. If you lowered the price, I would buy one.
1 (11.1%)

Total Members Voted: 9

Author Topic: Input needed! Lychee's Art Table Prices!  (Read 7793 times)

Offline lychee-twist

• Bunnygirl
    • My deviantART
Input needed! Lychee's Art Table Prices!
« on: December 03, 2008, 10:09:32 pm »
Hey, guys! I'm pretty much copying and pasting this from the Mewcon forums, but I'm seriously considering tabling at Kumoricon 2009. Depending on how things go at Mewcon, I might go for it, but since this is my first time, I'd love some input about my plans.

To explain myself, I'm tabling at MewCon, and it's my first year ever selling prints and commissions. I just want to know before hand whether or not my prices are fair for what and how I draw. I've never done commissions, too, and I would like feedback here, too.

As to the material I use, I use Prismacolor markers, Sakura Micron Pen, and the paper would be Deleter Comic paper usually. My latest full color pictures usually take 25 hours to do, and my non background pictures take around 10 hours. I try and spend some quality time on my art, and if I get a commission, this will be the same standard.

Prismacolor markers are $4 each, and I would like you guys to keep that in mind when I show you my pricing so you can gauge whether or not you think I should charge more. Please be honest.

Here we go:

Full color, full page picture, 4+ characters: $25
Full color, full page picture, 0-3 characters: $20
Full page, pencil picture: $20
Full color, no background picture, 4+ characters: $20
Full color, no background picture, 1-3 characters: $15
Pencil picture, no background: $15
Chibi, color, 1/2th page size: $10