Author Topic: Room for Let/ Introducing Me  (Read 3761 times)

Offline Kuri

• Cabbit
Room for Let/ Introducing Me
« on: June 25, 2008, 11:10:34 am »
CAUTION: Insanely Long Post Ahead *apologizes in advance*

Hi y'all!

I couldn't find an introduction thread, and I didn't want to post about my extra space without saying a little about myself first (the standard I'm-Not-A-Creepy-Internet-Stalker thing).

As a recent addition to the Pacific NW, this is my first time at Kumori Con, but I'm no stranger to the TN/KY Cons. This includes the con that will go down in history as the day the Risembool Rangers gloriously annihilated the Miniskirt Something or Others at dodge ball.  8)

My level of crazy, while definitely above average, isn't nearly as wild as some. It mostly includes sitting in the dark, hunched over a light table, and hissing at anyone who cracks open the curtains. Certain things have been known to drive my to squee and roll around on the ground in glee, but that's usually reserved for amazing Havoc or Yuki cosplay. *loffles the chain smoking blondes*

Anyhoodles. . .

I have available a spare air mattress and good amount of floor space in my apartment that I am willing to give to a fellow female nerd for the con weekend. My place is a three minute walk from the Old Town/China town MAX station, which is just a few minutes from the con hotel. As this is my home, security measures will be a little tighter than a shared hotel room (lots a communication and screen before the con as well as color photocopies of an unaltered form of picture ID). Also, you mustn’t have a problem with dogs, cats, or mice, as I own one of each. Why am I willing to place my personal space at the mercy of a nerdly stranger? Simply put in the words of the almighty GIR, “Stuff?! I need stuff!” For use of my full kitchen, full bath, and a large, air-mattressed patch of my ugly carpet for up to four full nights I ask only for one of the following.