Author Topic: What game should I buy?  (Read 7295 times)

Offline Sayda

• Bunnygirl
    • Deviant Art.
What game should I buy?
« on: November 09, 2007, 03:46:45 pm »
I was thinking of buying, or maybe renting a game, but I don't know which one.
I know that a lot of times games look cool, and turn out not so cool. Any suggestions?

I'm not really one for fighting games, I like action, shooters, adventures and RPG's, mostly. As long as they aren't based off a movie. ~.~ I own a PS2, Gamecube, and am borrowing an X-box, so any games for those systems.

Is RE 2 any good? I'm a HUGE fan of Resident Evil, so if anyone's got any say in those games, let me know.

No one say Halo (2, 3 etc), I'm currently borrowing it from a friend.
AX :
- Seras Victoria (Hellsing)
- Axel (Kingdom Hearts II)
- Debut Cosplay

Offline EveofAbyss

• Bunnygirl
    • Facebook
Re: What game should I buy?
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2007, 04:08:25 pm »
Well, if you haven't played FFVII: Dirge of Cerberus yet, I'd recommend it. It's a blast, great plot, and actually could be finished in a rental period, I'd say.

Buy my book of poems!
Lord Otaku commands you!

Offline Sayda

• Bunnygirl
    • Deviant Art.
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2007, 05:47:47 pm »
I've got those three games. ~.~ DoC is being a little -----, Fable and Morrowind were good. XD
AX :
- Debut Cosplay

Offline Borderlands Games

• Cabbit
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2007, 12:18:07 am »
Try the Metroid Prime Series for game cube. Good mix of all those features your looking for. Metroid Prime 3 on Wii is amazing, but its..on the wii :P

The recent final fantasy 13 on the PS2 is beautiful. God of War 1 or 2 are both amazing. Check out Okami and Shadow of the Colossus on the PS2 as well. You haven't lived until you played either :) great stuff. More games should be like both those.

Offline Trumby

• Bunnygirl
« Reply #4 on: November 10, 2007, 12:28:12 am »