Author Topic: I am an Anime Con Newbie  (Read 3268 times)

Offline Zetsu4200

• Cabbit
I am an Anime Con Newbie
« on: June 04, 2007, 08:35:10 pm »
Hello, I am new to the whole anime convention thing and would like it if anyone could give some insight on how to make the best of my time at Kumoricon this year.  I do plan to cosplay as Gin Ichimaru from Bleach, but other than that and taking pictures of everyone else's awesome costumes, I don't know how make my con exerience the best it could possibly be.  Thank you for any and all the help you may provide.
If at first you don't succeed, you fail.

Offline kyonichi

• Sailor Scout
I am an Anime Con Newbie
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2007, 08:46:46 pm »
Lol...  I've only been to one con before, and that was Sakuracon this past year.  I pretty much just walked around, took pictures, checked my schedule every once in a while and did anything that sounded interesting.  One thing you should do is to check out all the concerts, since you'll feel like you missed out if you don't.  Check the dealer's room early, all the good stuff that's actually a reasonable price goes pretty quick.  That's pretty much all I did, and I had a blast!

Offline JeffT

• Administrator
    • Facebook
    • Google+
I am an Anime Con Newbie
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2007, 09:18:47 pm »
My three rules for anime conventions:
[list=1]
  • Pre-register.
  • Stay at the hotel (share a room with friends for more fun and to save money).
  • When you get the schedule, study it and plan out your days so you get to attend as many events as possible.
  • [/list:o]
    I'm sure others will reply with more detailed lists, but there's a start.
2023: Website Development Coordinator
2020-2022: Assistant Secretary, Website Development Coordinator
2011 - 2013, 2016-2019: Secretary
2007 - 2019: Website Manager
2015: Assistant Secretary
2014: Chair
2007 - 2009: Director of Publicity
2006: Copy Editor

Offline Zetsu4200

• Cabbit
I am an Anime Con Newbie