Author Topic: AZN musicians needed for triad/yakuza project  (Read 3032 times)

Offline Simon Young

• Chibi
    • The Slants
AZN musicians needed for triad/yakuza project
« on: July 31, 2006, 12:17:11 pm »

The Band:
I am putting together this band from scratch; Looking to do a triad/yakuza theme (think asian mafia/kill bill). Musicwise-something between rock n roll and darker, dance music...like the Faint and Joy Division mixed. Looking for asians because, well, it is an asian theme. Sorry, not trying to be racist-but like an acting audition, looking for specific people for specific roles.

Me:
I have a few song ideas but am waiting for the lineup to really get started on writing. I've been playing bass for about 15 years now and have tremendous contacts and experience in the music industry. I have artist representation lined up, a possible video game liscensing deal, and other offers in the works.

You:
Looking for music players of all kinds: specifically, a drummer, guitarist, and keys/sampler. Must have some experience, be in 20's-30's age bracket (or really close), be asian, have your own gear, and your own reliable transportation. Looking for someone who can practice at least once a week, do 3-5 shows a month, and 1-2 short west coast tours a year.

Offline Dustin

• Catgirl
    • http://www.fanfiction.net/u/217341/
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2006, 09:13:25 pm »
I'm going to try to do this without brutally and honestly pointing out how foolish you are.

This topic you have just made WAS ALREADY MADE HERE, IN THIS FORUM, IN THIS SUBFORUM.

http://kumoricon.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=2830.

Posting it twice will not help you, if anything, it will make you look less intelligent than you are.