Author Topic: KumoriApp - Idea Drafting  (Read 2567 times)

Offline PicklePet

• Cabbit
KumoriApp - Idea Drafting
« on: November 18, 2019, 02:58:01 pm »
I'm studying web & app development and it's my goal to build this baby (I'm still a novice so don't count on that being super soon) - I believe in the power of collaboration, so I often like to put my ideas up before I start to see if any one has any tweaks or feedback! I'd love to hear it. : )
This app would basically be a virtual program guide (more convenient than carrying the book around - and reduce the printing footprint!) PLUS so much more... I have a lot of ideas for how technology could solve some existing problems and help some of us probably socially awkward people make connections a little easier... (no one's said that before and achieved the exact opposite... *heavy sarcasm*) But seriously I'm trying to be very conscious of not giving people an excuse to just stare at their screens more but rather a tool to interact with the people around them.

Orientation: When the app first starts up, have an 'orientation' - quick guide of how to navigate it, basic code of conduct, maybe a reminder that this is a non-for-profit 100% volunteer run event.

Schedule: Basically the function I believe guidebook serves right now (haven't used it myself).- Has access to the full schedule list like they had it on the website this year, sortable by category and time - text listings of title, description, time, room. Possibly display hosts, maybe an option for hosts.
- Also has visual grid format - grid view can be narrowed down by removing categories/rooms. You can click on block to see the full event info with description.
- You can color-code events (and you can save a key of what the colors mean - like: green- definitely going, yellow- interested, pink- back-up plan red- competing)- You can add your own blocks. (i.e. volunteering - lunch - meetup - costume change)