Author Topic: BNHA panel anyone?(APPROVED)Super Nerds: a My Hero Academia Panel!!  (Read 3985 times)

Offline HawkeProbably

• Oni
    • Etsy: InnocentStore
Hey all!! I was thinking of trying to do a panel for the first time. I've been cosplaying and going to Kumo for 7 years now, but I've just... never done it?

I'm planning to go as Hawks (he's a recent character from the manga, for those confused) on one of the days, and I just thought it would be great to put something fun together!! (UPDATE: I got most of this costume done before the color reference came out for Hawks, so my costume won't be super canon-compliant. It's mostly just a darker color palette.)

I was thinking an hour or so of games, maybe with an ask-the-panel section? but mostly games!!

Game ideas:
1. "Guess That Super"
  • Pick someone from the audience to give their worst description of one of the characters from the show, and ask someone on the other side of the audience, or the panelists, to guess who it is. The person who guesses right gets a small prize, but if the description stumps the whole room, the person who gave it gets a slightly larger prize!!
2. The classic "In A Fight, Who Would Win?" debate
  • Pick two audience members, each gives the name of a character from the show, and the audience gets to watch the panelists debate over who would win!! Whoever suggested the winner gets a prize, but both get one if it's a stalemate. "Bonus" round would be suggesting tag-teams of characters.
3. "Madlib fanfiction"
  • The panelists would draw up an off-the-wall fanfiction with missing words (names, places, descriptors, you know) that the audience fills in. Once all the blanks are filled, we read it aloud. (Hard rule: it's not going to be shipping fanfiction because I don't want to start discourse/make the audience uncomfortable.)