Author Topic: Anonymous Comment Process - Special Election  (Read 1592 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline JeffT

  • Administrator
  • *******
  • Posts: 1843
    • Facebook
    • Google+
    • Skype
    • Twitter
Anonymous Comment Process - Special Election
« on: May 16, 2016, 09:12:14 pm »
The special election on May 21, 2016 will be moderated by Bridget Hollander, Vice Chair, and the three tellers will be Jo Ayers, Assistant Secretary; Amy Bourgo, Treasurer; and Ben Riker, Assistant Director of Operations. Fox Young, Assistant Director of Programming, will be an alternate.

At our elections, after the open question-and-comment period, we have an additional anonymous question-and-comment period. Questions and comments may be submitted in person at the election, or emailed in advance. We have set up an email address where anonymous questions and comments may be submitted, subject to the following rules:

1) Anonymous comments are moderated by the elections moderator and tellers. This allows the comments to remain as unbiased and direct as possible.

2) Anonymous comments are anonymous when read at the meeting, but the moderator panel must know the identity of the person commenting. As part of the moderation process, the panel may request more information from you or request a change to your comment.

3) The moderator panel will reply to you stating whether your comment has been accepted. Comments will be accepted at prior to and at elections, so people can submit comments in response to things said at the meeting. You can also bring up a written note at the elections meeting without using email, but this might be less anonymous than using email. Please remember both written notes and email messages must be signed with your real name.

Please feel free to use the email if there is anything you would like to ask the candidates privately, and we hope to see you all at the special election meeting!

[Edit: Added alternate teller]
« Last Edit: May 19, 2016, 05:40:19 pm by JeffT »
2020: Assistant Secretary, Website Development Coordinator
2011 - 2013, 2016-2019: Secretary
2007 - 2019: Website Manager
2015: Assistant Secretary
2014: Chair
2007 - 2009: Director of Publicity
2006: Copy Editor, A/V Manager