Author Topic: Karaoke 2014?  (Read 2134 times)

Offline QSAlois

• Cabbit
    • Youtube
Karaoke 2014?
« on: August 13, 2014, 11:41:50 am »
This is my first year going to kumoricon so sorry if i sound dumb but i really wanted to sign up for the karaoke contest thingy ...but i dont see where/know how to? Is it already too late? D':

Offline MadMoai

• Sailor Scout
    • My deviantart
Re: Karaoke 2014?
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2014, 03:13:37 pm »
This is my first year going to kumoricon so sorry if i sound dumb but i really wanted to sign up for the karaoke contest thingy ...but i dont see where/know how to? Is it already too late? D':

I think the karaoke contest sign-ups already ended, since I no longer see the contest on the website. So it's too late to sign up in advance.

However! They also have a waiting list in the karaoke room that opens right away on Day 1, so you can go in and sign up for a spot on the waiting list. From my experiences with karaoke contests at multiple conventions, there are usually a lot of no-shows from people who signed up in advance, so you should still be able to get a spot in the contest if you sign up on the waiting list right as the room opens on Day 1.
Hmm.. gonna have to find out when I can next go to Kumoricon. Might not be until 2019.

Offline LadyAlmanic

• Cabbit
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2014, 08:00:50 pm »
I actually looked at the website almost all the time and never saw the sign-ups ever released, nor did I ever see announcements on the Kumoricon Facebook page.
2014 Costumes:
Junko Enoshima: Dangan Ronpa
Mami Tomoe: Puella Magi Madoka Magica
Robin: One Piece

Offline MadMoai

• Sailor Scout
    • My deviantart
« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2014, 07:24:36 pm »
Looks like the sign-ups are open now! I guess they're just a bit later this year. (Although it is kind of convenient knowing when the karaoke contest is in relation to other events, for planning purposes...)