Author Topic: Prop and Weapon help?  (Read 3163 times)

Offline Kitten Face

• Sailor Scout
    • Wishing Star Cosplay
Prop and Weapon help?
« on: July 06, 2013, 09:48:25 am »

So I will be cosplaying Blood Moon Akali in September for Kumoricon now I pretty much have everything but, need help on how to make her mask thing as well as the weapons, I have very little experience in making props and such but, want to make my own so I said let's try it. Now I just need a good tutorial in which I can do so but, haven't found to many so if you know some good ways to make either one of these or both please message me or just write it here any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks!

http://lolwp.com/wp-content/uploads/Blood-Moon-Akali-Chinese.jpg

http://th07.deviantart.net/fs71/PRE/f/2011/233/b/a/lol___blood_moon_akali_by_knockwurst-d47e43d.jpg

http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_me23pfArtJ1rna804o1_500.jpg

Offline EveofAbyss

• Bunnygirl
    • Facebook
Re: Prop and Weapon help?
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2013, 11:06:28 am »
First of all, that character looks awesome, so I can't wait to see the finished product.

As far as the mask and weapons, I've got some tips for both. When I get home I'll get those tutorials to you. :)

Buy my book of poems!
Lord Otaku commands you!

Offline Kitten Face

• Sailor Scout
    • Wishing Star Cosplay
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2013, 11:09:20 am »
First of all, that character looks awesome, so I can't wait to see the finished product.

As far as the mask and weapons, I've got some tips for both. When I get home I'll get those tutorials to you. :)

Yeah I am super excited to get it done :3
and thanks so much!

Offline nyahaha

• Bunnygirl
« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2013, 11:13:16 am »