Author Topic: First time at Kumoricon  (Read 3369 times)

Offline iSmellMusic

• Cabbit
    • iSmellMusic's Blog
First time at Kumoricon
« on: July 28, 2012, 09:20:40 pm »
This is my first time going to Kumoricon and since I'm a minor I won't be staying at a hotel, so I was wondering what time I should come to the convention every day?  And what would you people recommend for first time con-goers? ^^

Offline Spontaneous

• Sailor Scout
    • My Deviantart
Re: First time at Kumoricon
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2012, 09:30:55 pm »
Well, it depends on a couple of things.

1. Did you pre-register?
2. Are you going to the convention more for the panels, or just to experience the atmosphere in general?

If you didn't pre-register yet, I highly recommend you do. The first time I went to Kumoricon about six years ago, I didn't pre-register and I had to wait in line for abut 5 hours. Not a pleasant experience.

Usually, me and my friends like to get there early, just to get pumped up by the atmosphere, even though the opening ceremonies don't start until 10 am or so. We just like to hang out, walk around, get to know the area, that kind of thing.
Day 1: Natalia Lanvaldear
Day 2: Mikasa Ackerman
Day 3: Maya Fey

tumblr
deviantart

Offline nikkiolie

• It's over nine THOUSAND!!!!!
    • Facebook
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2012, 09:45:58 pm »
I would suggest pre-registering and then you can pick up your badge on Friday, usually 3 or 4 ish. As for time to show up at the cons I like to get there early like 8 ish though not too much is going on. Usually I am too excited to sleep. As for panels and what not, they don't usually start till about 10 or later.

Basically the post above me.

Offline DSaturn

• Sailor Scout
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2012, 11:57:40 pm »