Author Topic: Cosplay Restoration booth  (Read 8540 times)

Offline Venusgate

• Sailor Scout
Cosplay Restoration booth
« on: September 06, 2011, 03:30:13 pm »
Sooo... I had this idea for a booth...
Having been to three cons now, I feel a little more au fait with con-goers wants and needs (including my own).

I have no experience with something like this beyond the ability to mend, glue, re-attach, etc, but I've never seen anything like a station where a cosplayer in distress can go to get a quick fix - if they happened to leave their sewing machine and soldering iron at home.

I'm looking for input, ideas, advice or even reasons against putting together a "Cosplay restoration" booth or even stall for next year's con
« Last Edit: September 06, 2011, 03:30:59 pm by Venusgate »
...NEVER KNOWS BEST

oslapedo

Re: Cosplay Restoration booth
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2011, 05:50:10 pm »
This sounds like a really cool idea. Maybe the info booth could have a little Cosplay First Aid kit area.

Offline bunny_jean

• Catgirl
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2011, 10:57:45 pm »
Lol "Cosplay First Aid Kit." I like the booth idea, especially if the booth had an iron and other specialized equipment. The booth could even be run by volunteers and be paid on a commission basis.
Line up:
-Kageyama (Haikyuu)
-Cordelia (Fire Emblem Awakening)
-Marauder Ashe (League of Legends)
-??? Who knows what else. Probably a cosplay I can wear my glasses with.

Offline Venusgate

• Sailor Scout
« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2011, 11:37:26 pm »
Lol "Cosplay First Aid Kit." I like the booth idea, especially if the booth had an iron and other specialized equipment. The booth could even be run by volunteers and be paid on a commission basis.
I was thinking just like a flat $1 charge. Like, cost of thread and glue sticks.

Also, maybe set it up to be run before the major cosplay events (like cosplay contest and cosplay chess)
...NEVER KNOWS BEST

Offline veraca

• Bunnygirl