Author Topic: How to enjoy the con  (Read 5539 times)

Offline nikku5

• Cabbit
How to enjoy the con
« on: July 11, 2011, 04:25:09 pm »
Hey all, I wanted to ask, in what ways can I enjoy the con the most? I'm mainly asking this because whenever I go to kumoricon, I feel kinda lost when it comes to panels and everything else. What I end up doing is just kinda go around the dealers room and buy stuff, then go home lol. I think what I'm asking is, how do I get involved with panels, events, artist alley or anything else.

I think especially for this year, I'm looking for anything that has to do with drawing manga or things in that sense. Where do I start? where would I go? Thank in advance for help everyone (sorry if I look like a total noob  :-[ )

Offline superjaz

• Bunnygirl
Re: How to enjoy the con
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2011, 04:50:07 pm »
Before looking to events you have to plan a little to smooth out the over all experience, and take care of YOU
small check list
Money for con and con related things (stuff food ect) ?
Place to stay taken care of?
Costume/s?
and one I can not stress enough

FOOD

Really is important, how do you plan to eat during con? Where do you plan to eat?

Like you can plan for like lunches and dinners out, but bring something for an easy snack or breakfast like bagels or a pbj sammich

May seem silly, but say there is an event happening NOW and you haven't eaten yet, if you have something you can bring and snack on in line, you will have more fun then if your tummy rumbling the entire event
superjaz, that is jaz with one z count'um ONE z!
Proud mom of 2 awesome kids

Offline BlackjackGabbiani

• Bunnygirl
« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2011, 08:14:43 pm »
I'd say dive right in. Just stop by a panel, hear a speaker, watch a show, or just wander around and take pictures and talk to people.

Offline yelloweyedowl

• Sailor Scout
« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2011, 08:23:47 pm »
No worries. I was in your shoes for my first Kcon (back in 2008).