Author Topic: Camcorders  (Read 3326 times)

Miau

Camcorders
« on: August 13, 2005, 11:54:36 pm »
Hi, I was wondering if we can "shoot live film" and record everything about the convention?  :D  And can we take pictures of everything, too?  @_@  I'm a convention newb, boo hoo!  ALSO, which type of camcorder would be the best?  A MiniDV, VHS-C, DVC, Hi-8, 8mm...etc.  XD  Ack!  OK, thank you!  :3  Also, are there any cheap hotels around the Lloyd Center, or in the downtown disctrict free Tri-Met access area?  I searched Travelocity, Expedia, and Hotels.com and it will cost over $150 for three nights.  T_T  I know, but I'm CHEAP!  >_<  Thanks again!

Offline Kyuubi

• Catgirl
Re: Camcorders
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2005, 12:18:28 am »
Quote from: "Miau"
Hi, I was wondering if we can "shoot live film" and record everything about the convention?  :D  And can we take pictures of everything, too?  @_@  I'm a convention newb, boo hoo!  ALSO, which type of camcorder would be the best?  A MiniDV, VHS-C, DVC, Hi-8, 8mm...etc.  XD  Ack!  OK, thank you!  :3  Also, are there any cheap hotels around the Lloyd Center, or in the downtown disctrict free Tri-Met access area?  I searched Travelocity, Expedia, and Hotels.com and it will cost over $150 for three nights.  T_T  I know, but I'm CHEAP!  >_<  Thanks again!

The hotel the con is being held at has a special rate for this convention. you might wanna check that out. I think pictures are fine, and I also think camcorders are fine...but i don't know this is only my second time.

Offline Panda0_0

• Catgirl
Camcorders
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2005, 01:30:35 am »
umm i think pics are good evrywhere but the dealer rooms or whatever

cuz at sakuracon they asked NO PICTURES IN THE DEALER ROOM

ya... i dono why but eh!

Who are you? Whats your name? SUPER BROTHERS!

Offline Kimiski

• Bunnygirl
    • Kimiski's Artwork
Camcorders
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2005, 03:17:20 am »