Author Topic: need the rundown for 2011  (Read 5950 times)

Offline X[D_ubaga]

• Cabbit
need the rundown for 2011
« on: October 02, 2010, 09:06:46 pm »
i've never done cosplay chess before so could someone fill in the details that i should know cause i sorta wanted to sign up in 2011. so how does cosplay chess work at kumoricon? is it highly competitive? if so are there matches just for fun? what are the special rules i should know? anything else you can tell me would be really appreciated
« Last Edit: October 02, 2010, 09:06:59 pm by X[D_ubaga] »
“It's so much easier to see the world in black and white…. Gray? I don't know what to do with gray….”  -Garrus Vakarian

Offline meep

• Bunnygirl
    • blog
Re: need the rundown for 2011
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2010, 09:29:25 pm »

Offline X[D_ubaga]

• Cabbit
« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2010, 04:10:17 pm »
seems serious, like i said above, do they have them just for fun or do you have to be really good to be chess master?
“It's so much easier to see the world in black and white…. Gray? I don't know what to do with gray….”  -Garrus Vakarian

Offline majinekochan

• Catgirl
« Reply #3 on: October 05, 2010, 10:25:18 am »
From Experience, the point is not to play a technically good game of chess, it's to use all the pieces so that everyone has a chance to do something. You should still know all the rules and be able to play a good game, but it's more about acting and being in character and having a good time.

Offline X[D_ubaga]

• Cabbit
« Reply #4 on: October 05, 2010, 04:40:22 pm »
awesome then i am so gonna try to be chess master as zero and the moment i can i'll move my king so the other pieces will follow (but i will only quote if someone asks me to)

Offline nekovamp13

• It's over nine THOUSAND!!!!!
    • DeviantART
« Reply #5 on: December 26, 2010, 03:45:00 pm »
And you defiantly don't have to be good. 2009 my friend was chess master b/c the cosplays the two had worked, and she sucks at chess XD But it was fun.