Author Topic: Why do my contacts hurt?  (Read 10992 times)

Offline Dubaby

• Catgirl
    • My Cosplay.com account
Why do my contacts hurt?
« on: August 19, 2010, 04:02:26 pm »
So this might seem like a dumb question, but I'm still fairly new to contact use so I just want to make sure this isn't a major problem...

I bought some new contacts from pinkyparadise a few weeks ago, and since then I've tried wearing them a few times just to practice getting used to them before con. The only problem is everytime I put them in my eyes seriously BURN to the point that it's hard to keep my eyes open once they're on. This has happened each time I've tried them on, and I wanted to see if anyone had any tips or anything so this wouldn't happen. My old contacts always kind of bothered me too, but it was more of a constant itching sensation I could just ignore.

Maybe my eyes are just overly sensitive? I'm not sure, but any help would be really appreciated guys. =/
Junior Cadet of TD BRO CHAD

Offline Mew*Haruko

• Chibi
    • My YouTube. Subscribe! <3
Re: Why do my contacts hurt?
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2010, 04:05:05 pm »
I've never worn contacts, but maybe if you try eye drops?

Offline bunny_jean

• Catgirl
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2010, 04:08:15 pm »
So this might seem like a dumb question, but I'm still fairly new to contact use so I just want to make sure this isn't a major problem...

I bought some new contacts from pinkyparadise a few weeks ago, and since then I've tried wearing them a few times just to practice getting used to them before con. The only problem is everytime I put them in my eyes seriously BURN to the point that it's hard to keep my eyes open once they're on. This has happened each time I've tried them on, and I wanted to see if anyone had any tips or anything so this wouldn't happen. My old contacts always kind of bothered me too, but it was more of a constant itching sensation I could just ignore.