Author Topic: Greed  (Read 4958 times)

Offline Trumby

• Bunnygirl
Greed
« on: July 11, 2005, 09:34:02 pm »
I'm thinking of going as Greed (FMA) and I'm wondering if anyone knows of someone who could make his jacket (the fur thing). Also, I'm wondering what would be the best idea to use for his ouroboros (on his left hand). I'm somewhat new to cosplay so any tips on those two parts would be much appreciated. :)

Here's a picture of the one on Wrath's foot (best closeup I can get from the show).

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v359/Trumby/FMA/Greed.jpg

And here is Greed for those that don't know what he looks like:

http://www.sonymusic.co.jp/Animation/hagaren/chara/gre01.jpg
2011 New Cosplay Plans: Boba Fett, Hoshi (Arakawa Under the Bridge), Malcolm Reynolds

Offline MikaRin375

• Catgirl
    • http://www.freewebs.com/anime_rice
Greed
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2005, 11:27:56 pm »
Hmm I dont really know anything...sorrie >.< but try going to cosplay.com forums....alot of people can help you there
Thinking of a new siggy ^.^

Offline Panda0_0

• Catgirl
Greed
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2005, 02:29:13 am »
well lets see

i would say get a leather couat and chop the sleeves and ziper off (sewing up the cutpart where the sleeves use to be) Also add some white leather or cloth around the edges of the inner line and bottom.

after doing that get a wolf pelt (or fake furr) and sewing it onto the neck of the coat

hope that helped!

if not im out of ideas!

*EDIT*

if you want i could get that img onto a printout stencil so you can cut it out and use like a paintbruss to paint on the pic to your hand using bodie paing

*how to use a printout stencil
1: print out the stencil onto a hard or slightly hard item!
(a manula folder... the peech folder thing*)
2:cut out the black parts from the stencil
3: place over spot to be painted
4:slide paing over stencil and where the holes are the paint will go through
5: move away stencil and take a good look at what you have done!

=D