Author Topic: How do I have the most fun possible at Kumoricon?  (Read 4237 times)

Offline ichigo

• Cabbit
    • My Myspace Page
How do I have the most fun possible at Kumoricon?
« on: July 09, 2009, 08:55:45 pm »
So I'm new to Kumoricon, first year, just moved from texas...

What's the best way to have the most fun possible at Kumoricon? ???

What things are 'do not miss' things?

What do you think?

I want to maximize my fun, so I'm asking your advice!  :)
« Last Edit: July 09, 2009, 11:36:07 pm by ichigo »
i am a YOJIMBO
Bankai Ichigo 5%

Offline nikkiolie

• It's over nine THOUSAND!!!!!
    • Facebook
Re: How do I have most fun possible at Kumoricon?
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2009, 09:13:09 pm »
I have a lot more fun when I cosplay....

Offline Hazuza

• Bunnygirl
    • DeviantArt
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2009, 09:56:52 pm »
I'd say... Basically, try to always be doing something :P If you're ever alone, try striking up conversation with someone. Don't sit in one place just watching the action; if you see a game or a group of people, find out what's up and try to join in. Don't be too intrusive though, make sure they're alright with it first xD
Take breaks when you can though, or you'll end up exhausted early. If you have to sit down and rest, try finding someone you can have a good conversation with first, and if you do, find a spot there. Or wander by panel rooms and peek in if anything interesting's going on. The arcade's pretty sweet too.

On the first day, when you get your con sched, try highlighting the things that look interesting. (If you're a nerd like me, color code them by level of interest or star your favorites >U>;) You might not be able to attend everything, but then if you're ever bored, you can check on the panels you marked down.